Accessibility Statement

The organisation "Information and press service" is committed to making its website accessible, in accordance with the law of 28th May 2019 on the accessibility of websites and mobile applications of public sector bodies. This accessibility statement applies to: https://data.public.lu

What is digital accessibility?

Everyone should be able to easily use and consult the information on a website or an app, in particular people with disabilities and/or using assistive software or specialised equipment (blind, partially sighted or otherwise disabled people).

Compliance status

This website is partially compliant with the European Standard EN 301 549 and RGAA version 4.1 , due to the reasons listed below.

Non-accessible content

The content listed below is non-accessible for the following reason(s):

Non-compliance

  • On the dataset page, some decorative images are not properly ignored by assistive technologies and some information-carrying images do not have an accessible alternative.
  • On the authentication page, the borders of form fields are not sufficiently contrasted.
  • On the homepage, some links have irrelevant accessible names, others have no accessible name.
  • On the homepage, datasets and reuses pages, some scripts are not compatible with certain assistive technologies, such as modal windows, autocomplete systems and tabs. Navigating tabs with the keyboard is not possible at this time.
  • On the dataset page, the form is submitted automatically without the user being informed.
  • Some pages have html code validity issues which may cause problems for some assistive technologies.
  • In general, the hierarchy of titles on each page is not properly structured.
  • On the home page, there are several lists that are not properly structured.
  • In general, forms have various accessibility problems: mandatory fields are not always indicated, some form fields do not have a visible label, some button labels are not relevant, some fields that expect a particular data format do not specify it.
  • In general, ARIA landmarks are missing on several pages.

Content is outside of the scope of the law of 28 May 2019

  • Any downloadable documents provided by third parties are not under our control.
  • Language indications are sometimes missing from the datasets, reuses, organisations and list pages where this content appears. These contents are entered by external contributors and not under our control.

Disproportionate burden

The technical solution of the site does not allow to manage language changes in the titles of articles.

Preparation of this accessibility statement

This statement was prepared on 19 July 2022. The statements contained in this declaration are accurate and based on an effective conformity assessment of this website with the requirements defined in RGAA 4.1 , such as a self-assessment conducted by "Information and press service".

Feedback and contact information

  • in written form through a document or via email;
  • orally in an interview or over the phone.

Enforcement procedure

In the event of an unsatisfactory response, you have the option of informing the Information and Press Service, which is in charge of the verification of accessibility, via its online contact form, as well as the Ombudsman, mediator of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.


This statement is based on the document template defined in the implementing decision (EU) 2018/1523. This template is © European Union, 1998-2020 and is available under the following license: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International license.

Déclaration sur l'accessibilité

L'organisme "Service information et presse" s'engage à rendre son site internet accessible, conformément à la loi du 28 mai 2019 relative à l’accessibilité des sites internet et des applications mobiles des organismes du secteur public. La présente déclaration sur l'accessibilité s'applique à : https://data.public.lu

Qu’est-ce que l’accessibilité numérique ?

Chacun doit pouvoir utiliser et consulter facilement les informations figurant sur un site web ou une application notamment les personnes présentant un handicap et/ou utilisant des logiciels d’assistance ou du matériel spécialisé (personnes aveugles, malvoyantes, ou souffrant d’un autre handicap).

État de conformité

Le présent site internet est en conformité partielle à la norme européenne EN 301 549 ainsi qu'au référentiel général d’amélioration de l’accessibilité (RGAA) v4.1 qui l’implémente, en raison des éléments énumérés ci-dessous.

Contenu non accessible

Le contenu visé ci-après n'est pas accessible pour la/les raison(s) suivante(s) :

Non-conformités

  • Sur la page des jeux de données, certaines images de décoration ne sont pas correctement ignorées par les technologies d'assistance et certaines images porteuses d'information n'ont pas d'alternative accessible.
  • Sur la page d'authentification, les bordures des champs de formulaires ne sont pas assez contrastées.
  • Sur la page d'accueil, certains liens ont des intitulés non pertinents, d'autres n'ont pas d'intitulé.
  • Sur la page d'accueil, de jeux de données et de réutilisations, certains scripts ne sont pas compatibles avec certaines technologies d'assistance, c'est notamment le cas des fenêtres modales, des systèmes d'autocomplétion et des onglets. L'utilisation au clavier des onglets n'est pas possible pour le moment.
  • Sur la page de jeux de données, le formulaire est soumis automatiquement sans que l'utilisateur n'en soit informé.
  • Certaines pages ont des problèmes de validité du code html qui peuvent poser des problèmes à certaines technologies d'assistance.
  • De manière générale, la hiérarchie de titres dans chaque page n'est pas correctement structurée.
  • Sur la page d'accueil, il existe plusieurs listes qui ne sont pas correctement structurées.
  • De manière générale, les formulaires ont divers problème d'accessibilité : les champs obligatoire ne sont pas toujours indiqués, certains champs de formulaires ne possèdent pas d'étiquette visible, les intitulés de certains boutons ne sont pas pertinents, certains champs qui attendent un format particulier de données ne le précisent pas.
  • De manière générale, les landmarks ARIA font défauts sur plusieurs pages.

Contenu n'entrant pas dans le champ d'application de la loi du 28 mai 2019

  • Tous les documents en téléchargement fournis par des tiers ne sont pas sous notre contrôle.
  • Il manque parfois des indications de langue dans les jeux de données, réutilisations, organisations et les pages de listes où ces contenus apparaissent. Ces contenus sont saisis par des contributeurs externes et ne sont pas sous notre contrôle.

Charge disproportionnée

La solution technique du site ne permet pas de gérer les changements de langue dans les titres des articles.

Préparation de la présente déclaration sur l'accessibilité

La présente déclaration a été préparée le 19 juillet 2022. Les mentions figurant dans cette déclaration sont exactes et fondées sur une évaluation effective de la conformité du présent site internet avec les exigences fixées dans le RGAA 4.1 , telle qu'une auto-évaluation réalisée par l'organisme "Service information et presse".

Retour d'information et coordonnées de contact

  • par écrit dans un document ou email ;
  • à l’oral lors d'un entretien ou par téléphone.

Procédure permettant d'assurer le respect des dispositions

En cas de réponse non satisfaisante, vous avez également la possibilité d’en informer le Service information et presse, organisme responsable du contrôle de l’accessibilité, via son formulaire de réclamation en ligne, ou l’Ombudsman, médiateur du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg.


Cette déclaration est basée sur le modèle de document défini dans la décision d'exécution (UE) 2018/1523. Ce modèle est © Union Européenne, 1998-2020 et est sous licence Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International licence.