INSPIRE - Annex I Theme Protected Sites - NATURA 2000 - ZAC - Special Areas of Conservation - Habitats Directive

Updated on July 1, 2024 — Creative Commons Zero (CC0)


NATURA 2000 - ZAC - Special Areas of Conservation - Habitats Directive. Data transformed into INSPIRE data specifications on Protected Sites.

Natura 2000 is a European Union-wide network of nature protection areas established under the 1992 Habitats Directive. The aim of the network is to assure the long-term survival of Europe's most valuable and threatened species and habitats. It is comprised of Special Areas of Conservation (SAC) designated by Member States under the Habitats Directive, and also incorporates Special Protection Areas (SPAs) designated under the 1979 Birds Directive. The establishment of this network of protected areas also fulfils a Community obligation under the UN Convention on Biological Diversity.

Description copied from

Files 2

Community resources 0

You have built a more comprehensive database than those presented here? This is the time to share it!

Reuses 0

Explore the reuses of this dataset.

Did you use this data ? Reference your work and increase your visibility.

Discussion between the organization and the community about this dataset.