This dataset contains the administrative units of the Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg. The dataset is structured according to the INSPIRE Annex I Theme - Administrative Units. The data has been derived from the Cadastral database and contains the shape of the country, the districts, the cantons and the municipalities (valid in 2011).

At 01.01.2012 a new set of 106 municipalities will become valid

Description copied from here.


Main file



WMS View Service for AU.AdministrativeUnit


Discussion between the organization and the community about this dataset.

Community resources

You have built a more comprehensive database than those presented here? This is the time to share it!


You reused these data and published an article, a computer graphics, or an application? It's time to let you know! Reference your work in just a few clicks and increase your visibility.